NATURAL MAN

by Arthur Smid

Moan to the Doctor one more time.
He’ll give you candles and make you shine.
I slept with angels, spoke to the dead.
They told me, “Kid, it can’t be said.”

I swallowed the snake, it slithered my soul.
I digested it, leaving a line of truth.
Nature made plans to understand
All I am, a natural man.

Look around and live,
To understand you give
Woosters, boosters,
Lambs and roosters.

I got inoculated.
You call me educated.
The good get better
And give it all back.

Moan to the Doctor one more time.
He’ll give you blankets and calm your mind.
I slept with angels, spoke to the dead.
They told me, “Man, it can be said.”

Leave a Reply

