HOLD OUR HEART

by Arthur Smid

When you walked away,
There’s no one
And I feel you.
When you walked away,
I was taught that way.

There’s nothing I have
No words to say
How I feel you.
I’ll hold our heart,
You were taught that way.

It’s hot to your touch
And you fade away,
Not too long,
But you’re gone.
You’re fast asleep.

I made my bed to carry,
When you walk away.
There’s nothing I can take;
All is given, a mother
And father, you teach me.
Mother and father,
You reach me
And I fade away.

Not too long,
But I’m gone.
I’m fast asleep.
I’ll hold our heart,
Never turn away.

Leave a Reply

