TWO DOGS ABANDON

by Arthur Smid

I went to school;
It opened like a veil,
The hallway and the door,
To the classroom solids,
I went in and sat down.

I wondered if she had gone,
To a different room: I went to look.
She was in my seat when I got back,
So I sat down next to her.

Two dogs abandoned,
She’s not too sad.
I suspect she knows.
We’re going to feed the ducks
Or something like that.

Rain keeps running off,
Swept in the drain,
Calling out my name
I’m drying to save her.

Two young boys in love,
Kiss and they worry
They’re making a movie
Jesus is watching.
Two dogs abandoned.

He’s not too worried
I suspect he knows
They’re going to eat the ducks
Or something like that.

Leave a Reply

