SO BECAUSE YOU’RE A DREAMER

by Arthur Smid

I’m bit by a spider
And caught in the tree.
Lost in the forest,
I can’t see.

If I am dreaming
Keep the covers on me.
I cover for my lover,
She covers for me.

Your beautiful blanket
Covers my bed.
It’s there when I wake up,
It’s there when I hide.

Cover for me
And I’ll cover for you.
I cover for my brother
Because he covers for me.

Take these threads,
Tie them end to end.
What’s there entwined
You can’t unwind

Your Mother and your Father,
And the holy ghost.
If I’m dreaming
Keep the covers on me.

It’s cold out there
In the land of the snow,
But where I am,
I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

